Visa Information

Home Page / General Information

Visitors to Indonesia must obtain a visa from one of the Indonesian diplomatic missions unless they come from one of the visa exempt countries. All visitors must hold a passport valid for 6 months as well as a valid return ticket. The immigration officer at the port of entry may ask the passenger to produce any necessary documents (such as hotel reservation and proof of finance).

Persons holding passports issued by the following 169 jurisdictions can visit Indonesia without a visa for 30 days. The permitted activities include tourism, family and social visits, art and cultural activities, official government duties, giving speeches, attending seminars or international exhibitions, conducting meetings with head office or representative office in Indonesia, or transit through Indonesia. Visitors utilizing the visa-free facility are not allowed to extend their stay, convert to other types of visas, or engage in activities not listed above (such as visits for business or journalism purposes). The visa-free facility does not apply to holders of emergency or temporary passports.
Those 169 jurisdictions are:

All European Union citizens, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Canada, Cape Verde, Chad, Chile, China, Comoros, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Macau, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Rwanda, Russia, Samoa, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Indonesian governement has granted VOA (Visa on Arrival) to nationals of 68 countries for a length of stay 30 days at designated entry points by paying US$ 35. Such visa may be extended once for another 30 days. Those 68 countries are: Algeria, Andorra, Armenia, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Latvia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Seychelles, Taiwan, Timor Leste, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States.

For more information regarding Indonesia visa information please contact your nearest Indonesian Embassy or consulate in your country or contact the following address:

Directorate General of Immigration
Ministry of Law and Human Rights of Indonesia
JL H.R. Rasuna Said Kav X-6 Nomor 8
Kuningan - Jakarta Selatan
phone: +6221 5225029/5225028